Tec de Monterrey awards inspiring teachers

Photo: ITESM

Photo: ITESM

During the Annual Teachers' Meeting of Tecnológico de Monterrey , six teachers earned the Inspiring Teacher Award 2017 for being an example of excellence in their practice.

The award distinguishes academics that are innovative, transformers, linked to their environment, technology savvy, and updated in their discipline. The winners are:

Graduate Category: Alejandro Aragón Zavala, professor of the School of Information Technology and Electronics of Tecnológico de Monterrey at Queretaro.

Professional Category: Nancy de los Ángeles Segura, professor of the Department of Basic Medical Sciences; Luis Humberto González, from the Department of Computer Science, both from the Monterrey Campus; and Nathalie Veronique Desplas, professor at the School of Business and Humanities of Tecnológico de Monterrey at Chihuahua.

High school Category: Verónica Rojas, from the State of Mexico, and Luis Miguel Villarreal Rodríguez, from Irapuato.

The President of Tecnológico de Monterrey, Salvador Alva, highlighted the primary role of teachers in the institution and their work as agents of change.

"Congratulations to our teachers, they are the cornerstone where Tec is cemented. Our teachers are generating change; they are all winners."